(Isn't that the title of a play...or something...?) O.o
Anyways...
THOUGHTS: Sometimes...I just want to laugh at people. You know? Not in an ill-humored way. I don't think I'm better, at ALL, but...sometimes...you're sitting in a cafe or walking down the street & you see people...& the seriousness with which they take themselves & their clothes...and I just want to laugh...a lot... :) :) It feels good. (sigh). You know?
Ok....I know SOMEONE out there is gonna think I'm an @$$hole for saying that. Go ahead. Go ahead. But I maintain that the world is lovely & at all times comical...
I suppose that's why I've always had such a hard time with 'dating' & the opposite sex. Hmh-hmh. (Oh, NOOOOOWWWW we're getting personal. Hah!) But really...
I suppose it must be so hard for them: Boy, man or woman...doesn't matter...They try to seduce me & I have to constantly stifle the urge to laugh. I mean, come on! You KNOW it's funny...don't you? ....apparently not. They don't seem to realize I am laughing as much at myself as any of their words...
But the sly arm around the shoulder, a dirty word...a kiss & what do you know. I'm laughing. And the look of pain and fear on their face is so sad. I think.......what do you have to be so serious about? Hmm?
I want to be alive. I want to love. All things & all people. Strange, isn't it? They get at you for crying in public....they get at you for laughing in 'private.' What's a girl (who feels) to do...?
How strange it is to me...How strange. How....sad.
I suppose...I cannot help...but laugh. :)
No comments:
Post a Comment